Long Exposure

Face Move

I want to take a long exposure photo that is centered around a portrait. Moving quickly between three positions provides an interesting effect that seen above. I hope to take this picture sometime next week when I can use the class studio. Also, I hope to use the desaturated look that is featured in the photo above.

light rail

I also want to take a long exposure picture of vehicle movement in downtown Phoenix. The continuous motion of the light rail with the motionless landscape behind provides a cool effect that I hope to get in my photos (I’ll have to use a tripod). I hope to take this photo this weekend.

I want to take a long exposure cloud picture that features the Arizona landscape. I want to have the vibrant colors that are unique that the Phoenix, so ill have to find a day that has the correct number of clouds. I also want to something in the foreground to provide some depth to the photo. I can’t plan when to take this picture because it is dependent on the weather so I will take this picture when I can.

 

How can you depict motion in a still photograph?

Simply taking a long exposure picture does not necessarily mean that the picture has motion. It is important to frame the motion so that the movement is emphasized to really highlight the motion.

How can long exposures change how you depict light in a still photograph?

Light plays an important role in every photograph, but with long exposure pictures, it is especially important that the light is utilized to emphasize the detail of the photograph. Long exposures are unique that the light is more often than in regular pictures are the subject of pictures.

Leave a comment