Texture

I plan to take this shot this weekend if a combination of photos either on my bookshelf or elsewhere. The pages of old books tend to have a texture that really appeals to me. I might use a white poster board as a backdrop to highlight the texture.

Four close up or texture of scallop seashells Stock Photo - 23828833
The texture of seashells is also very appealing to see. I hope to take a picture of a seashell in the morning light that highlights the crevasses and detail of the shell. As I do not have the ability to take such an up-close, High def pictures as the one that is above, I will probably have to highlight the entire shell on a creative backdrop a morning next week.

Image result for texture pinterest

I am really interested in creating a plastic bag landscape picture. The texture and color that is featured in a picture that is made up of such a mundane item are really appealing to me.  I hope to take this in the studio sometime next week when I can use the studio lights to feature the crevasses.

How can you emphasize texture and give a viewer of a sense of how an object feels in a still photograph?

The use of controlled light source and direction are extremely important in giving the viewer a sense of how an object feels in a still photograph. Using specific colors and different effects provide unique prospectives that can highlight certain features of the texture.

 

 

 

Leave a comment