Landscape

I am going the Isle of Palms in South Carolina right outside of Charleston, South Carolina. I hope to take a picture of the pier that features the sun in the background. The Isle of Palms waves is not as strong as the waves in San Diego or other places on the Pacific coast, so as a result there are a lot of awesome long stretching calm waves on the beach.

I also want to take another picture at the beach that places more of an emphasis on the waves.  The picture above has a nice balance between the sky and the foreground water, so I hope to achieve that same balance.

How can you show depth and the expansiveness of nature in a 2D photograph?

When taking a landscape is important to have elements in the photo in the foreground, midground, and background. It is also important to intentionally frame the picture so that the emphasis is one what I want it to be on.

Leave a comment