Assignment 9 Repetition

Image result for repetition macro photography

I am attracted to this picture because the macro shot in BW allows for there to be a lot a great value. I will use a pendulum. I will use I will look to replicate a shot like this with a similarly low f-value. Sometime next week.

 

supermarket

The repetition and order in this photo are soothing and relaxing. I will try to take this picture sometime next week at a local grocery store, and hopefully, the poor lighting doesn’t mess me up too much.

Image result for repetition macro photography

The simplicity and emphasis on simple shapes stood out to me in this photo. Using multiple empty bowls and having one bowl filled with a light color, showing just a little bit of contrast results in a calming presense. I plan on taking this next week.

Image result for repetition macro photography

With this photo i can again focus on my love for shadows. The patterned shadows with a high contrast black and white edit really makes the photo pop. I will take this picture next week.

 

How can you emphasize natural or created repetition of objects in a photo?

Changing apature and exposing the photo correctly.

How can multiple items create visual patterns?

if two or more items are next to each other than humans automatically compare and contrast them. Their relationship creates visual patterns.

Leave a comment