Street Photography

 Image result for street photography black and white phoenix
"Collection Day" Black and white urban street photography by Lin Haring with a taste of noir.
"Closing The Book" (candid street photography by Lin Haring) A man looking at a closed book at a bus stop
Image result for phoenix street photography
Image result for phoenix street photography homeless

All of these pictures attract me because they all have a serious tone. I plan on taking my pictures with the class field trip, and I hope that that brief time will offer me enough opportunity to get the shots that I want.

 

How can you document something happening around you in a visually appealing way? A follow-up question for social commentary, if you go that route, is: How can you express opinions on an issue through documentary photography?

The most important way to document something in a visually appealing way is to have a strong mood in the photo. Every photo has a perspective so if a shot of a homeless is taken in a way that gives a sense of gloom, then the picture is automatically arguing that people need to be aware of the horrors of homelessness.

Leave a comment