Assignment 7 Diptychs

I want to take a Diptych of two different people with the same facial expression so that they can be compared and contrasted. I plan on taking this picture sometime next week with two that provide an interesting comparison.

 

I want to take this picture with a cactus or other plant that extends down into a leg or a set of legs. I  like the desaturated approach of this image so I will try to replicate that effect. I plan to take this picture this weekend.

 

I want to create a picture that shows the evolution of something and a rich cup of a coffee that features the adding of cream is a perfect way to capture this evolution. I plan to take this picture some morning next week. Also, I want to use a black background with a white cup to emphasize that contrast.

 

How do you make two different but related photos work as one concept?

Two pictures interact and form one concept in a variety of ways. They can contrast or together they can tell a story. Having the ability to use two pictures allow for the artist to demonstrate a transition and emphasis a change.

 

 

Leave a comment